//
you're reading...
Poultry Recipes

Chicken Masala

Chicken Masala

Chicken Masala


Ingredients:
1 Full [i.e. two halves] Chicken breast – cut in 1 – 1 ½ inch cubes

2 Large Onion – thinly chopped
4 Medium Garlic cloves – minced
½ teaspoon grated Ginger
1 Large Tomato – chopped

1 teaspoon Turmeric powder
1 Tablespoon Chili powder [ground red pepper]
6 Fenugreek seeds (optional)

½ Cup Canola/Corn/Vegetable Oil

¼ Cup Non fat Plain Yogurt

1 ½ tea spoon Salt [or according to your taste]

2 Tablespoon Fresh Cilantro – chopped for garnish (optional)

Method:
Heat up pan on medium heat for 2/3 seconds and add fenugreek seeds. Give 4/5 Stirs and add oil to the pan. A minute later add garlic – stir a couple of times and add onion. Cook and stir for 5 minutes till onions are light brown. Add chopped tomato. Stir occasionally. Three minutes later add turmeric, chili powder, ginger. Give 2/3 stirs and add chicken pieces. Continue heating for another 10/15 minutes – stir occasionally so that ingredients won’t burn. Add yogurt – stir and mix ingredients well. Add salt – give another good stir.

Lower the heat to low and cover the pot with a little opening in the side. Ten/Fifteen minutes later you will see oil being released in the pan – give good stir. Chicken should be tender and ready by now. Transfer it to casserole/glass container and garnish it with chopped cilantro.

Chicken masaala goes well with Chapatti, Naan, Paratha, Rice.
Even sour dough bread – dip and eat..

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

