//
you're reading...
Vegetable Recipes

Tindora Stir Fried

Tindora

Tindoras

Cut Tindoras

Finished Tindoras

Ingredients:
1 lb. Tindoras – cut into quarter pieces [cut into two halves then into another halves]

1 medium size onion – chopped into small pieces
1 small size tomato – cut into small pieces [almost diced]
3 large garlic cloves – minced
3/4 inch cube fresh ginger – minced

1/2 teaspoon turmeric
1 Tablespoon chili powder [red pepper] or 1 1/2 TSP for extra spicy.
1 teaspoon garam masala

1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 ½ teaspoon salt

1/3 cup green coriander – chopped

Method:
Heat oil over med heat for 1 to 2 minutes.
When hot, add minced garlic. Give a stir.
Add chopped onion. Stir.
A minute later add ginger. Give a good stir.
Add tomato. Stir well.
Heat the contents for 1 more minute – stir occasionally.
Now add turmeric. Stir.
Continue heating for another 2 minutes and stir occasionally.
Add garam masala. Stir.
Add chili powder. Stir.
Add tindoras. Give a good stir and cover the pot.
Heat the contents for another 2 minutes – stir occasionally.
Add salt. Stir.

You will see oil being released [separated] from the contents.
That is the indication tindoras are done.
Then turn the heat off.

Garnish the contents with chopped green coriander.

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

