//
you're reading...
Vegetable Recipes

Sautéed Potatoes

Sautéed Potatoes

Spicy Potatoes


Ingredients:
4 medium size potatoes – peeled
4 green hot chilies (small hot peppers) – slit in the middle
3 medium size garlic cloves – minced

1/4 teaspoon cumin seeds
1/4 teaspoon black mustard seeds
1/4 teaspoon turmeric
1/8 teaspoon asafetida (optional)

4 Tablespoon vegetable oil
1/2 teaspoon Salt or according to your taste.

Method:
Cut potatoes, lengthwise into 4 parts [two hales, then again 2 halves)
and slice them (not length wise) into 1/8 inch thick slices.

Heat oil over medium heat for a minute or till hot.

Add cumin seeds, black mustard seeds, turmeric, asafetida to the oil. Give a good stir.
(Cover the pot when above seeds start to sizzle to avoid seeds from popping out of the pot).

As above seeds are sizzling, add garlic, then chilies and stir the ingredients.
Add potatoes, stir and mix them well. Cover the pot.
Continue heating the ingredients for 6/7 minutes over the medium heat.
Lower the heat to low and heat the ingredients for another 2 minutes or till the potato is tender.
Stir occasionally to avoid ingredients from burning.
When potatoes are tender, add salt. Stir and mix the ingredient well.

Serves 2.
Serve with Chapaties (flat bread) and Rice & Daal.

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

