//
you're reading...
Vegetable Recipes

Green Beans

Green Beans

Finished Green Beans

Ingredients:
2 Cups chopped green beans – between 1/8 and 1/4 inch wide.
1 medium size onions – chopped
2 medium length hot green peppers – chopped
1/2 inch cube fresh ginger – minced

1/8 Cumin seeds
1/8 Black mustard seeds
1/8 teaspoon turmeric

1 / 2 medium size tomato – diced
2 Tablespoon Cilantro (optional)

1/4 cup vegetable/peanut/canola/corn oil

Prepare Green Beans:
Cut stems and ends of each green bean.
Cut beans – between 1/8 and 1/4 inch wide pieces.

Method:
Heat oil in a pan over medium high heat for a minute.
Add cumin seeds and mustard seeds, Stir.
A minute later or when seeds start to sizzle add garlic. Stir.
Add onion. Stir.
Add ginger. Stir.
Add turmeric. Stir.
Cover the pot and continue to fry the contents for 3 minutes. Stir occasionally.
Add tomato. Give a good stir and mix well cover the pot and cook for 2 minutes.
Add chopped green beans. Stir and mix well.
Lower the hear to low. Stir occasionally and mix well.
Heat the contents for another 3 minutes. Stir occasionally while heating the contents.

Garnish cooked green beans with cilantro.

Serves 2.
Serve with Chapattis, Rice & Daal.

Actual cooking time: About 15 minutes after the preparation.

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

