//
you're reading...
Raitas & Salads

Cucumber Raita

Cucumber Raita

Cucumber Raita With Yogurt

Ingredients:
One large cucumber.
1 small green chili/hot pepper – chopped finely [Optional].
1/2 Cup Plain Yogurt [add 1 Tablespoon more if you like more fluid]
2 pinches of Red Chili Powder
1/8 teaspoon Salt or according to your taste.
1/4 teaspoon Sugar

1 teaspoon chopped Cilantro

Prepare Cucumber:
Peel cucumber.
Cut it into two halves.
Remove seeds if choose to.

Method:
Grate cucumber in a bowl – choose medium grating side.
Add salt. Mix well.
Add plain yogurt and mix the ingredients well.
Add finely chopped hot green chili pepper.
Add sugar, mix it well.

Sprinkle two pinched of red pepper over the ingredients.
Garnish it with chopped Cilantro.

Serves 4.
Goes well with any spicy dish.
Eaten as a side dish with the main course.

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

