//
you're reading...
Appetizers

Tangy Shrimp

Tangy Shrimp Appetizer

Ingredients:
1 lb jumbo Shrimps [18 to 20 count]

1 large Onion – sliced
1 large Tomato – sliced
2 large Garlic cloves – minced
3/4 inch cube fresh Ginger – minced
2 hot green small chilies/peppers – chopped finely

1/8 teaspoon Turmeric
1/8 teaspoon Chili powder [Red Pepper]

2 pinches/dashes Tamarind paste [optional]

1/4 fresh Lemon or Lime.
2 Tablespoon chopped Cilantro

3 Tablespoon Vegetable oil
1/8 teaspoon salt or according to your taste

Method:
Heat oil over medium high heat for one minute or till hot.
Add garlic and ginger. Give a good stir.
Add onion. Stir well.
A minute later add turmeric. Give a good stir.
Add tomato. Stir well.
Continue to heat the ingredients for another three minutes.
Add chili powder. Stir well.
Add shrimp and salt. Stir and mix the ingredients well. Add Tamarind paste and stir.
Add chopped cilantro. Stir well.
Continue to fry the ingredients for another two minutes or till shrimp is done from both sides.

Before serving, squeeze lemon/lime over the ingredients.

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

