//
you're reading...
Appetizers

Fried Green Anaheim Peppers

Green Anaheim Peppers

Anaheim Peppers

In a batter:
Peppers in Batter

Fried Peppers:
Fried Peppers

8 Green Anaheim Peppers [mildly hot] with stems.

Batter:
2 Cups Chickpea flour [Besan flour]
1/8 teaspoon Cumin Powder
1/8 teaspoon Coriander Powder
1/8 teaspoon Turmeric
1/4 teaspoon Red Chili Powder
1 teaspoon finely chopped Cilantro

1/2 teaspoon salt or according to your taste

3/4 Cup Water

Deep Frying:
5 cups Vegetable/Canola/Corn/Peanut oil

Method:
Wash Anaheim peppers and completely dry them using paper towel.

First mix all of the batter ingredients in a medium size bowl – except for water.
Add water in batches – stir it using whisk to ensure the batter is lumps-free.
In order for the batter to stick to the peppers, it should have a bit thicker consistency.

Add peppers in the batter and make sure peppers are coated with the batter from all sided.

Heat oil over a medium high heat for two minutes or till hot.
Deep fry peppers from all sides for up 1 to 2 minutes or till they turn golden brown.

Serves: 4

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

