//
you're reading...
Breakfast/Brunch

Stuffed Omelet

Stuffed Omelet:

Stuffing:
Omelet Stuffing
Stuffing On The Omelet:
Stuffing on the Omelet
Rolled Omelet:
Rolled Up Omelet

Ingredients:
8 eggs

Stuffing:
2 medium size onions – sliced
2 medium size tomatoes – chopped
2 long hot green pepper – finely chopped
1 Tablespoon cilantro – chopped [optional]

a pinch of salt

For EACH omelet:
2 eggs – beaten
1/8 teaspoon salt [or according your taste]
1 1/2 Tablespoons vegetable oil

Method:
1] First do the stuffing by stir frying stuffing ingredients.
Heat sauté pan over medium high heat for one minute or till very hot.
Add onion, give a quick stir.
Add chopped hot green chili pepper. Stir and mix well.
A minute later remove these ingredients from the sauté pan to a dish.
Add 4, 5 drops of vegetable oil to the same sauté pan and stir fry tomato for one minute.
Add already stir fried onion and hot green pepper to the sauté pan.
Sprinkle a pinch of salt over the ingredients.
Stir and mix all the ingredients well and set them aside.

2] Fry omelets:
Heat oil in frying pan over medium high heat for about one minute or till hot.
Fry plain omelet from both sides.

Put the stuffing in the middle of the fried omelet.
Make an omelet roll: Roll each omelet with the stuffing in the middle.

Goes well with toast, Indian stir fried rice [Fodnicha Bhaat].

About prabhatjadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.

