//
you're reading...
Desserts

Carrot Dessert [Carrot Halwa]

Carrot Halwa

Ingredients:
5 cups grated/shredded fresh Carrots

2 Tablespoon butter
4 cups Whole Milk
1/2 cup Sugar

8 strands of Saffron (optional)

1/4 cup Raisins
1/4 cup Pistachio
1 teaspoon crushed Cardamom seeds

Shredded Carrots

Carrots In Skillet

Method:
Heat up the heavy bottom skillet/pan on medium high heat for half a minute.
Add butter. Once the butter is melted add grated/shredded carrots.
Stir fry these ingredients for five minutes.

Add milk and sugar, and saffron strands.
Cook the ingredients for fifteen minutes on high heat. Stir intermittently.

Lower the heat to medium. Add Raisins and crushed cardamom.
Continue to cook for another twenty five minutes, till thick consistency is achieved.
Transfer the Carrot Halwa to a serving bowl.

Garnish with crushed Pistachio.

Serves: 4

About Prabhat Jadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.