//
you're reading...
Vegetable Recipes

Cauliflower with Onion and Tomato

Spicy Cauliflower with onion and tomato

Cauliflower with Onion and Tomato

Ingredients:
One medium size cauliflower (cut flowerets from stems)
One medium onion – chopped
One small tomato – chopped
2 medium size garlic cloves – minced
1/2 inch cube fresh ginger – chopped finely

1/8 teaspoon Cumin seeds
1/8 teaspoon Black Mustard seeds
1/2 teaspoon Chili powder
1/8 teaspoon Turmeric
1/8 teaspoon Garam masala
½ teaspoon salt

1/8 cup Vegetable oil
2 tablespoon chopped cilantro

Method:
Heat oil in a pot over a medium high heat for 1 minute or till very hot.
Add cumin seeds, followed by mustard seeds. Give a couple of stirs.
Add garlic, stir.
Then immediately add onion, continue to stir fry the ingredients for a minute.
Now add chopped tomatoes. Fry the ingredients for another minute.
Add turmeric, chili powder, and garam masala. Stir well to mix the ingredients.
Add cut cauliflower. Give a good stir.
Cover the pot and continue to heat the ingredients for another 2 minutes.
Add salt stir well.
Make sure cauliflower is tender.
Turn off the heat.
Garnish with cilantro.

Serves 4.
Goes with Chapattis, Rice & Daal.

About Prabhat Jadhav

I am a food enthusiast and I love to cook. It is a relaxing experience for me. I have created my own Spice Mixtures [Curry Powder] and have tried in my recipes to add tasty effect. I like to make an Indian cooking a simple, easy to prepare, fun but healthy and flavorful experience. Don't just take my word for it. I invite you to try my recipes and give me you honest feedback. I am always looking to improve my techniques. More to come...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Thank you for your comments.